A Little Nomad's Traveling Diary

I am not a writer. I am just the person who is addicted to travels and has passion for capturing every single piece of traveling memories in words

[Anticipation] would be the most pleasant part of all trips!

[Anticipation] would be the most pleasant part of all trips!

(Me, in Nha Trang beach)

These days, I’ve been busy working and preparing for my jaunt which will start from tomorrow. Head to the mountains. Here goes! In the mood for traveling (as usual), plus the anticipation before a trip that I’ve waited for that long to go, I decided to take a walk down memory lane just by looking at folders of photographs in my laptop. All of the places I’ve visited, all of the people I’ve met and talked, they are so vivid in my mind. I think Mark Twain is completely right when saying “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.”
I know nothing about who I will be and how my life will look like in twenty years. I, however, never want to waste any moment of my life on being afraid and hesitating to challenging myself and discovering myself as well.
Here is the rest of Mark Twain’s saying:
“So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

Bonus: From what I got idea for the title of this entry : “The study, published in the journal Applied Research in Quality of Life, showed that the largest boost in happiness comes from the simple act of planning a vacation. In the study, the effect of vacation anticipation boosted happiness for eight weeks” (NY Times) => What do you still wait then? Even if you can’t get to go right now, try to set something of moving and traveling as a goal to aim at 🙂
Almost the mountainous areas of Vietnam are limited to the Internet or even mobile service. Hence, I will have chance to let go of digital stuff to totally indulge myself in such a peaceful and adorable part of the country. I will be off from this blog for a few days then come back with some new things to share. So eager to write about that. It’s time to get lost!!! Here goessss!

Trả lời

