A Little Nomad's Traveling Diary

I am not a writer. I am just the person who is addicted to travels and has passion for capturing every single piece of traveling memories in words

The grass is always greener on the other side

The grass is always greener on the other side

(Photo Credit: #ArhcamtIlnaad)

God, it has been cold enough to freeze the balls off a brass monkey these days with the mizzle  and windchill throughout the day. I would be much more obliged if it bucketed down then stopped. But it just didn’t.

The weather has become more and more unpredictable with the winter coming too late but too frigid. News programs on TV or pages on magazines are filled with the update about the odd flurry of snow over the hills in Sapa and Ha Giang . This is not the first time it has snowed in Sapa but it is surely the first time of snowfall in Ha Giang. A lot of young people flow to there to take pictures with the whiteout background that makes them feel like being in Korean drama haha! Due to that sprinkle that lasted for almost two days, a lot of people got stuck in traffic because many people wanted to stop to enjoy snow of the perhaps-first-time in their lives. I read about them on online newspapers, watched them on TV and saw them all frozen with pretty red and runny noses. Even though I am big on snow and did wish to be there, I am pleased to be home and write all the day long.  A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush anyways.

Since my book was already on its way to the printing-house, I was asked to write a 500-word text to introduce my own baby on online book selling websites, that cost me about one hour to finish. At the end of the day, I found myself in kitchen cooking with my sister-in-law who just come back from office grind. I did not recall what we were previously talking, but in all sudden, she said.

It’s great to be like you. Wake up, get up, start working, take a break, continue or put an end to the day, every thing is up to you. You can manage your working day, don’t have to get out of covers in time, don’t have to get out of house to office in such rainy days. If only I were also in that situation.

(#Someoneofdeviantart)

(#Someoneofdeviantart)

Funny she said that because I think I will get bored with staying home for too long even though I am doing what I feel like and really fall in love with. Sometimes, I also want to head for any offices and work as a professional. However, as I already experienced that position, I am aware how tedious it is to have a 9-to-5 circle day by day. (In fact, my last job was a 8-to-5. Gruuuu!)

There is an idiom “The grass is always greener on the other side” that can not be more accurate as it is in this situation. She was jealous of me but I can say for sure that she will get jaded sooner than me if staying indoor for this long. I was also sort of envious of her but I can say for sure that I can’s stand sitting at office without getting mad at all.

Taking all of these into consideration, it would be best to be at peace with the world.  I would be generous with myself by offering me some minutes of mind wandering before getting back to work. I have another article needed to be done before midnight. I have all the materials I need that makes it less of an issue. Before ending this post, I would love to share with you a truly precise quote that I see as travel inspiration.

While you’re young, you should travel.

You should take the time to see the world and taste the fullness of life. It’s worth whatever investment or money or sacrifice of time that may be required on your part.

This is not about being a tourist. It’s about experiencing true risk and adventure so you don’t have to live in fear for the rest of your life.

(‪#‎JefffGoins‬)

Trả lời

Information

This entry was posted on Tháng Mười Hai 16, 2013 by in English and tagged , , , .

Điều hướng

