A Little Nomad's Traveling Diary

I am not a writer. I am just the person who is addicted to travels and has passion for capturing every single piece of traveling memories in words

Hue – Second visit , Same feeling

My company trip to Hue was the second time I have been to that idylic imperial city. Hue was once the citadel of Vietnam that buried a lot of royal stories and mysteries under itself.

Just like the first time, I do enjoy myself in Hue but do not know what to write about this lovely city. It was my second time, but my love for it is still the same….

Blue sky.

Slow life style..

Perfect food.

A source of stories that strike my mind.

Royal tombs of Tu Duc King, Minh Mang King, Khai Dinh King and other kings of Nguyen Dynasty. Every tomb is equipped with not only great architecture (that represents each king’s characteristic) but also stories about kings’ lives and reigns.

Perfect beach (we were staying in Lang Co resort. The beach was great. I won’t recommend you to stay there though, because the facilities are of no good at all)

Trang Tien bridge that can light up in a lot of colours by night.

Traditional songs of Hue itself.

…..

Now, let the pictures tell their stories themselves.

Live while we're young

Live while we’re young

Somewhere between Hue and Danang

Somewhere between Hue and Danang

Vietnam flag is flying under the sun

Vietnam flag is flying under the sun

How much I fall in love with blue sky.

How much I fall in love with blue sky.

Well, a little "London" in Hue

Well, a little “London” in Hue

My typical photographing style

My typical photographing style

IMG_7902

IMG_7912

IMG_7928

The talk of silence.

The talk of silence.

IMG_7951

IMG_7952

Would you like to visit this  place?

Would you like to visit this place?

Khai Dinh tomb. It was scary, but it was beautiful and well structured.

Khai Dinh tomb. It was scary, but it was beautiful and well structured.

IMG_7966

IMG_7967

IMG_7972

Colourful incense in Hue.

Colourful incense in Hue.

Eldora hotel is where we stayed in the city of Hue. Dora is my English name so yea, you could only see "Welcome to Dora hotel"

Eldora hotel is where we stayed in the city of Hue. Dora is my English name so yea, you could only see “Welcome to Dora hotel”

IMG_8041

"Rice" from the field before becoming "rice" what we eat.

“Rice” from the field before becoming “rice” what we eat.

IMG_8076

Out readingggggg. Love the sun. Love the sky. Love the blue waterrrrrrr

Out readingggggg. Love the sun. Love the sky. Love the blue waterrrrrrr

Beach is like a desert.

Beach is like a desert.

Well, it's me.

Well, it’s me.

IMG_8141

IMG_8142

WE :D

WE 😀

Trả lời

Information

This entry was posted on Tháng Chín 13, 2014 by in My Vietnam.

Điều hướng

