A Little Nomad's Traveling Diary

I am not a writer. I am just the person who is addicted to travels and has passion for capturing every single piece of traveling memories in words

Our police knows everything

Click on the picture for better reading! For more stories, please visit It’s okay. That’s Vietnam
dddd

2 comments on “Our police knows everything

  1. Jay HUGHES
    Tháng Mười Hai 10, 2014

    When I first came to VietNam 23 years ago it was practically forbidden to actually converse with Foreigners. In fact such interactions had to be reported to the Cong An.

    Foreigners also had to obtaib permits to leave HCM to travel, say, to Da Lat.

    But I have a certain respect for your various levels of police (there’s an idea for an article) as they do seem to know what’s going on and the paper ‘prison’ they use certainly is effectove – most times.

    I have known a Public Order/internal/secret police man since I first came here, and whilst I would describe him as a ‘friend’ – more of an acquaintance, I find it very interesting to see life from his perspective.

    He also tells me about what he knows of Foreigners, particularly me, since I am permently registered in both my wife’s hotels, in my one-room apartment above the office and at my home in BMT. I also occupy a condominium in HCM.

    Apparently my ‘file’ is permanently on the move between different cities because I keep on ‘moving’.

    I also know the massive computer system internal security has is like a leaky bucket – it doesn’t do it’s job very well. O legally have three passports from different countries yet the big NEC machine thinks I am three people!

    • alittlenomad
      Tháng Mười Hai 10, 2014

      Thank you Jay for sharing your stories. Wish you all the best in Vietnam!

Trả lời

Information

This entry was posted on Tháng Chín 16, 2014 by in English.

Điều hướng

